Can’t Stand Me

I can’t stand listening to my voice or watching my own video.
I record song covers (video and audio).
Whenever I watch my own videos, I feel like I have high levels to actually how unattractive I am. It sucks really. My voice is very high-pitched. I’m fifteen now, but I sound like I’m twelve.
I wanted to start video blogging this year, but I guess I should stick to writing, because my looks aren’t very appealing. Plus, I have no expressions on my face most of the time. My face is as inexpressive as a pumpkin. I don’t look approachable and sociable, but I am. I wanted to do standup comedy on YouTube. Perhaps I’m good with deadpan humor (at least that’s what people say).

Huh Gak, a Korean ballad singer, says, that he can’t stand listening to his own voice. But, that helps him to improve with every performance.

Can you stand listening to your own voice recording or watching your own video?

Leave a Reply

