The Time I Would Like To Trend (Will this blog help me?)

I’ve got this new desire. I want to trend. I want to be famous. I don’t want to be famous for being famous. But, I want to go viral, because of this blog, or a very song cover that I might have made.

Will the readers of this blog post help me in doing so?

If I become famous, what will I get? Money? Recognition? More respect?

I want to trend like Gu Hye-sun trended as an ulzzang on the internet. I don’t want to trend as an ulzzang, but I want to trend because of this blog or my fanfiction, because, hell yeah, I take writing pretty seriously, whether it’s angst or humor.

I’m a teenager. I can’t help it. I want to go viral, because I’m awesome. I want to become rich. I want the Korean entertainment to recognize me as the next big comedian or idol in Korea, although I’m Indian. I want to be the first Indian to do so. I want to be trailblazer.

I want to go to Germany or Japan. I’m tired of trending amongst my fellow German students (I was probably the most annoying teacher’s pet, but, hell yeah, she was a great teacher).

What’s stopping me from getting what I want? CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education, if you don’t know) exams, family, and that weird Hindi word for all sorts of emotional trap, and all sorts of bullshit. If I trend, my school will have a better reputation. Our family income will increase. My parents will be so proud.

I’m awesome.

Anyways, I know this whole post is a joke. Like a big joke. But, I really got this desire. I’m like that every teenager who wants to trend. The only difference is that, I want to trend through fair means. I have good intentions. I want to make people laugh. I feel happy when my friends and parents laugh at my jokes. It’s the best feeling. I want to start a YouTube channel with my best friend.

If I trend today or tomorrow through this blog, it’ll be great. I started this blog last year around June, because I was angry. I’ve come a long way. I don’t have million readers, but it’s fine, since I met people who agree with me, who accept me as I am.

 

Today, I’m a 15-year-old teenager gearing up for three months of workload and studies and school bullshit.

In the end, I would like to thank those people who will read this post. I want to trend, because I’m unique, and you’ll definitely won’t find any other Ironically Misunderstood.

P.S- How many times did I use the phrase “I want”?

Leave a Reply

