The Thing About Gay Marriages in India

Oh, frak! I haven’t updated since ages! I finally found out why Indians are not going to accept same-sex marriages:

  1. Frankly, we have a backward society. And, we’re pretty confused. I know this girl, who’s lesbian. She got into trouble in school, recently. Her parents were called. The principal asked her, “Are you into boys?”, as if having guy-friends (or boyfriends) is wrong. Now, if she answered, “No, I’m into girls. I’m a lesbian.”, she would be treated like she’s possessed by some evil spirit or something. It’s like, you can’t be lesbian or straight. And, then, later when she wants to be asexual, they’ll force her into marriage and tell her to have kids.
  2. Common sense is uncommon. They don’t realize that in a populated country like ours, where just breathing the air can get you pregnant (I’m just emphasizing on the fact that the population is ever-growing), same-sex marriage can decrease the population. But, no, we’re stuck in our own religious fanaticism.
  3. People are oblivious. I mean, they’re abso-bloomin’-lutely dumb. They don’t even know what the LGBTQ+ community is like. They are “educated illiterates.”
  4. Indians are judgmental. I get judged so hard for not waxing my legs, forget about being with boys.
  5. It’s about time the media portrays gay people with respect.
  6. They don’t realize gay people are awesome af.

I mean, I write boy x boy fanfiction. I have friends who friends who ship male idols together. This has taught me to respect the LGBTQ+ community.

Most elders say that there were roles assigned to men and women. Men are supposed to do well in the public space, and women in the domestic space. Being gay is unnatural according to them. I say, that’s bullshit. I don’t remember Jesus saying anything like that. He just told us to love and respect each other. This is something human beings created in the name of religion, and it’s absolutely unjust.

Leave a Reply

