Sorry, I don’t engage in bullshit

There was a teenage girl, who used to sit at her desk with a pile of books and write down her ideas in a notebook. She used to stay lost in her thoughts. She was very sensitive and reserved. She didn’t really engage in conversation.

That’s the kind of image people have of me. That’s not the real me. People who have read my posts know this. My mom, the career counselor who visited my school, two of my best cousins and my whole clique know this. Unfortunately, my mom is the only family member who knows ‘the real’ me. My family (gonna get bashed on Facebook by relatives, again!)is supposed to know me like at the back of their hands. But, sadly, they know nothing about me. They only know my name, when and where I was born and that I’m fat (they say chubby…but come on, for once, be honest. I know I’m fat and cooler than that anorexic cousin who never had a growth spurt).
Okay, I do study and read. But, what’s wrong being clever? Plus, clever people are extroverted.
They say I don’t engage in conversation with them. Sorry, I talk only necessary things. I don’t talk bullshit or engage in bullshit conversations. I love to talk sense. And, I don’t take bullshit.

So, I’m not reserved. You, just have to start conversations that make sense.

It’s time, you wake up. Then, you say I’m immature when I share my opinion. You bash me on Facebook. Sorry, I ain’t getting scared. I stand strongly by my opinion, no matter how unpopular amongst you it is.

Leave a Reply

