Zero Gravity

I’m writing this in a taxi which is going to Manali. It’s a famous hill station in India in case you don’t know. I’m on the way and as we go higher and higher, I experience zero gravity and am not able to hear things properly. The roads are scary and with each turn, I experience a flashback of events that have occurred in my life so far. From my window, I can see the brooks flowing on the foothills. The height is tremendous. Suddenly, I get a feeling of adventure and want to go on a steep and narrow road with no civilization visible….and I am. Oh…I see a small shack…there’s civilization! Mountain terrains can be bumper to bumper!

Leave a Reply

