In My Shoes: Teenage Life Is Not At All Complicated

This blog is not only a blog, its a chunk of random prose that I made from the top of my head. I know I keep ranting and ranting. This post is more of a sketch. I am writing this to give more insight to what it’s like to be in my shoes. I would first like to ask a few questions:are you free? Why are you reading this if you have some work? What’s so good about being in my shoes?

I am just a normal teenager, with a monkey brain. I’m just a retard! I have a lot of options. I am young, talented and ready to face the reality.

I was reading my school magazine’s teen section “Veering Vogues.” I came across my friend’s article. She had written about complex the teenage species is. I agree, teenage species is indeed complex. As a teenager, you have no idea who you are, what your true identity is or what you want from life. Long story short, the teenage species is more of a confused species. I have heard many of my schoolmates say how sorrowful or how complicated teenage life is. Ultimately, a question come to my mind-who can make a teenager’s life complicated? I mean, your life has just started! Many of my teenage friends on Facebook update their statuses as “I want to kill myself!” or “To hell with life!” They say they’re regretting for what might have happened. At one point of my life, teenage life, indeed, is complicated with the kinds of comments or rants I heard from my schoolmates. I, finally, got an answer to my question- it’s primarily us who make our lives complicated. There might have been some sort of serious abuse that a teenager might have faced in life and might have her in complete alienation. But, when it comes to normal teenagers who haven’t faced situations like that, saying teenage life is complicated doesn’t count. Right now, I’m just writing about those teenagers who just think their life is complicated and don’t move their butts to come out of their shell. I once, remember, my Biology teacher saying that posting pics on Facebook is not always going to make big impression in your life because people just don’t give a damn about what you’re doing unless you’re some famous personality. Teenage girls just sympathize themselves and wear oh-what-a-wicked-world expression while talking about themselves. They get into multiple relationships and rant about what’s going on in their personal lives as if we care.

Peer pressure-something I don’t get affected by. The more you let peer pressure take over you, the more you get affected by it. The most common peer pressure in my school is to have boyfriends. With the quality of conversation girls in relationships have at school make me think that being single is much better. You can’t break up with yourself, can you? You have less responsibility and less emotional attachments. Getting into a relationships is just adding up responsibility. And then again, Indian boys are just cross-bred scums. That’s why I think shows like “The Secret Life Of An American Teenager” or “Awkward” are just crap.

Teenage confession Facebook pages-“confession” means “ranting” for overly emotional cowards. At a general assembly at school, our school principal said that she thought that our school confession page is useless. People who “confess” just sympathize with themselves and are just thinking that they’re being victimized all the time. That’s why “ranting” is better!

They way I see it, teenagers should stop “confessing” and thinking how wicked this world is. This world is wicked that’s the bitter reality! If you want to change it, better move your butt and stop sympathizing with yourself because that’s something cowards do.

 

 

Leave a Reply

